MORE FUN WITH BINIBINI – UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL WITH 2012 RUNNERS UP


Interview with Bb. Pilipinas 2012 Runner-up by pageant expert Francis Calubaquib for EVENTS2IMAGES..

(Sidelights from the Exclusive Bb. Pilipinas Interview by Mr. Ricky Lo)


Annalie Forbes (Bb. Pilipinas 2012 2nd R-up)


Profile

  • Fondly called Ali by her friends

  • 19 years old and hails from Malolos City, Bulacan.

  • 5’5 inches tall.

  • Ali works as a professional lounge singer

  • La Bulakeña 2011

  • Miss Makati 2011 1st R-up


Interview Excerpts:


How did you feel when you are called as the 2nd Runner-up?


Ali: I was in a state of shock! It was really unexpected, considering that all the semi-finalists are really gorgeous and stunning. I was thankful to God and all the people who believed in me. I guess my hard work and determination to win really paid-off.


What do you think the judges see in you that made you win?


Ali: I guess they see in me the confidence and grace under pressure. It is really very difficult to fully understand at first the judges question because of the noise, I somewhat regain my composure upon seeing the encouraging looks and gestures of my family and friends and by God’s grace I was able to answer the question.


What now lies ahead for you as Bb. Pilipinas Runner-up?


Ali: Madam Stella told me that we will be very busy in various trainings and social functions as Binibini winners. I’m looking forward and excited to do all these things.


Since there is an emerging trend for Pageant Runners –up joining again, will you

consider such options?


Ali: No comment as of this moment, for now I just want to enjoy and savor this beautiful moment as Binibini winners. We never knew what is God’s plans for us in the future, I’m just thankful for this victory and I will not disappoint those people who supported and love me from the beginning.

Why is it more fun to be a Bb. Pilipinas?


Ali: Its more fun to be a Bb. Pilipinas, because it’s like you belong to an elite group of women who symbolizes the true essence of a Filipina, and I’m grateful for this once in a lifetime opportunity.

Elaine Kay Moll (Bb. Pilipinas 2012 1st Runner-up)

Profile

  • 20 years old
  • 5’10” tall
  • Catarman, Northern Samar,  3rd year Business Management student from National University.
  • a member of the Lady Bulldogs, her college women’s basketball team.
  • She recently competed in the Asia Model Awards in Korea last January 2012.


How did you feel when you are called as the 1st Runner-up?


Elaine: It was a complete surprise for me, I was so nervous at that time and all I want is just to finish the pageant because it was really a tiring day. I am so glad that I ended up as one of the top five winner. It was indeed a great honor for me and my family.


What do you think the judges see in you that made you win?


Elaine: Maybe because of my height and how I carried myself well. I’m thankful that I’m blessed with my height, before I’m so conscious with it and now I was able to use it to my advantage first as a basketball player and now as a model and a beauty queen.


What now lies ahead for you as Bb. Pilipinas Runner-up?


Elaine: Madam Stella told that me that she is currently negotiating for a possible International Competitions for me and Ali. But as of this moment there is no definite contest yet. But I’m also looking forward to the various trainings that BPCI have been preparing for us. It’s better to be ready anytime, and I really wanted to represent the Philippines in whatever pageant I may be asked to compete in.

Since there is an emerging trend for Pageant Runners –up joining again, will you

consider such options?


Elaine: Why not? I’m not closing that possibility, but definitely not in the immediate future like next year. I want to finish first my studies. I’m just willing to help aspiring beauty queens to achieve their dreams share my wonderful experience her in Binibini.


Why is it more fun to be a Bb. Pilipinas?


Elaine: It’s more fun to be a Bb. Pilipinas because not every girls are given the chance to be a Binibini. The honor and prestige that one can get even as a candidate can never be taken away from you. I’m so glad and thankful to the Lord for this honor, it’s a dream come true for me.

 
