Bb. Pilipinas 2012: The Final Cut

From more than hundred applicants to the ninety two aspirants accepted for the series of screening, the Bb. Pilipinas Charities Inc. (BPIC) finally chose its candidates for the 2012 pageant. At stake are the most prestigious titles of Miss Phillippines Universe, Bb. Pilipinas International and Bb. Pilipinas Tourism.




The country’s loveliest ladies went through days of rigorous screenings under the scrunity of BPIC chair Stella Marquez Araneta, assisted by corporate and media partners ABS-CBN Special projects head chit Guerrero, Cita Rosales of David’s Salon, Uniprom’s COO Michael Noah, and Ediie Ocampo. Current and past Bb. Pilipinas beauty queens also came to form part of the screening committee. Among them were Miss Univeres 2011 3rd runner up Shamsey Sup sup, Miss Univeres 2010 4th runner up Venus Raj, Bb. Pilipinas International 2011 Dianne Necio, Bb. Pilipinas Tourism 2011 Isabella Manjon, Ms. International 2005 Precious Lara Quigaman, Miss Univeres Phillippines 2009 Bianca Manalo, Bb. Pilipinas International 2008 Patricia Fernandez, Miss Univeres Phillippines 2005 Jennifer Barrientos, Bb. Pilipinas World 2009 Marie Umal, Miss Univeres Phllippines 2005 Giona Cabrera, Bb. Pilipinas World 2006 Anna Igpit, and Bb. Pilipinas International 2006 Denille Valmonte, and Miss Univeres 1999 1st runner up Miriam Quiambao.

The new set of candidates face a lot of pressure following the amazing top five finishes of Venus Raj and Shamcey Supsup at the Miss Univeres 2010 respectively.

The girls will plunge into a flurry of activities starting next week. On the day before valentines, the candidates will be formally presented to the media. A series of photo shoots will ensue right after . the ladies will also be inolved in a string of charity activities including a mission with operation smile Phillippines in March. The miss univeres Organization and Operation Smile Phillippines have named the current Ms. Unveres Phillippines Shamcey Supsup as its Smile Ambassador.



Presenting our 30 Official Candidates:

23 Marie Virgenia Cecilie Peter
34 Fer Mary Baliquig
46 Roxanne Tadique
53 Janine Tugonon
54 Rose Ann Aguilar
8 Sherlyn Gonzales
90 Maxine Medina
12 Jaine Hidalgo
17 Marie Irisha Arcenas
27 Katrina Jayne Dimaranan
83 Goldy Baroa
19 Giselle Angelica Munoz
39 Angelee delos Reyes
85 Jillean Camille Orbina
81 Liezl Alcantara
65 Nicole Marable
31 Annalie Forbes
41 Gina Joy Howell
59 Mary Jean Lastimosa
9 Patricia Lee Ejercitado
33 Anna Czarina Buenviaje
43 Roxane Joy Jesalva
29 Elaine Kay Moll
48 Nicole Schmitz
44 Meiji Cruz
91 Golda Soller
1 Romelin Roxanne de Castro
24 Chloe Zanardi
45 Karen Gallman
16 Maria Alicia Elena Ariosa

The coronation night will be held on April 15, 2012 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum and will be aired lie on ABS-CBN.

Thanks to BPCI headed by Madam Stella Marquez de Araneta and Francis Calubaquib of The Philippine Star